Feelin’ the Happiness!!!

What a GREAT WEEK! Wow things are great. Missionary work is the best. Philippines is the best place on earth. I’m SO HAPPY! So just loving it here in Pamplona… Don’t remember if I said this last week but since I’m not being transferred my last transfer, I’ll have a total of 3 areas for my whole entire mission. Only three! I actually don’t mind too much though because I’ve loved all of my areas so much! It’s always so hard to leave so I’m so glad I get to end my mission here.

 

So I guess I’ll just start at the beginning of the week. Monday night the branch had a little ‘Going Away’ party for Sister Saua and Elder Finau. Tuesday Sister Saua finished packing up and we headed to NAGA!!! I got my x-ray done (required for all departing missionaries) and then we hit up the SM! We didn’t get too much done cuz we kept running into other missionaries but I was able to get some more pictures printed for the people that I’ve taught/teach and then we went to Pizza Hut with some of the other sisters. (Sister Prakash was one of them! So fun to see her.) Well our pizza kind of took a while so by the time we got it, we had to just hurry and scarf it down so we could get to the church for announcements. I literally can eat 3 slices of pizza in less than 5 minutes haha. I’ve picked up the fast eating skill on my mish.

So transfer announcements! So fun! And I can’t believe that was my very last one… So I was called pretty soon even though there were tons of missionaries. “Sister Taylor, meet your new companion, Sister Andres!” I was a little confused because she’s a Sister Training Leader so at first I was thinking that she wasn’t anymore until Elder Klassen said, “Congratulations Sister Taylor on your new assignment as a new Sister Training Leader.” What?! Haha thought that would never happen because I only have one transfer left! Well President Reeder later explained that when Elder Nielson was here, he told President Reeder he needed more STLs…. So yep! We’re the new companionship of STLs (meaning just in the new area… Sister Andres has been one for like 3 or 4 transfers now.) So even though it’s just one transfer, I’m excited to work hard, go on lots of exchanges and try to help the sisters in the Pamplona and Naga zone as best as I can!

Sister Andres. THE BEST! Love her so much already. She is a great missionary that loves to work hard, be obedient and she is great at teaching to the needs of our investigators. We’ve already seen great miracles and I just know that great things are going to happen this transfer:)

 

Ahhh so sorry everyone that reads my emails. Already getting so long and I still have a good amount to tell. Here we go. Real quick, I saw Brother Jesus from my first area when I went to Naga! He was a less active and I taught him and his non-member wife, Teresa. Well right before I left Naga, Teresa finally committed to baptism after having a lot of doubts of everything. Well last December she was baptized and when I saw Jesus, he told me that they’re planning on going to the temple this December to be sealed together! So thank goodness the members and missionaries there are pushing and helping them but that was just so neat!

 

Saturday we had a branch CSP (service project). We just kind of did gardening stuff at two less active homes. Buboy is a less active that almost served a mission and his wife has never been interested in the church so hopefully she’ll start to be interested as we try to reactive Buboy. Mystica and her father are members and they haven’t come to church in years. Yesterday after the service project, they came to church!!! Such a great feeling. I’m not sure how much we actually helped (10 missionaries came and then probably about 10 or so branch members) but I think they felt the love and support from the branch so hopefully they’ll come again next week!

 

Brother Ramon is the best!!! Ahhh he’s so awesome. He went to the service project Saturday morning and then the sisters had a baptism in the afternoon that he attended. (Oh! I got a letter and piano music from Sister Decker this week! So at the baptism, “If the Savior Stood Beside me” was the musical number. Thanks!) Anyways, Ramon’s wife is still not interested in getting married but we’re not giving up! Even if it’s still far away in the future, I still have hope that one day they’ll be married so Ramon can finally be baptized into the true Church of Jesus Christ.

We found a potential family! The wife I met on a tricey a while back and I just started talking to her. She didn’t seem too interested but she said we could come back. Well we were never able to go visit but we found out this last week that the mother of her husband just passed away. So me and Sister Andres went back and were able to teach them yesterday and things are just perfect for them to accept the gospel! I have big hopes for them! They were wondering if it was true what the pastor said about how after this life we won’t know our family and things… So we taught about eternal families and they seemed so interested that our families can actual become eternal through the Gospel of Jesus Christ. They only have one daughter but they want what’s best for her and we’re going to see them again on Saturday. Pray for the Parma family!

 

Alright everyone… I think that’s about it. I am just so happy and am loving this work so much!!! I hope everyone feels as happy as I do because we are all so blessed because of this Gospel of Jesus Christ! I love you all so much and I appreciate all the prayers and emails and everything directed my way. Mark your calendars for the end of July! Don’t forget it!

 

Sister Taylor

 

(This is what she said about her new companion:

Oh right about Sister Andres!! She’s from Manila.. She’s 25, graduated from BYU Hawaii… doesn’t like talking about her personal life too much haha but she has perfect as in perfect English and she’s awesome!)

 

From Jaycee’s Mom: Jaycee wasn’t able to get pictures upload this week. Hopefully she will next week.

 

Leave a Reply

